Hall of Fame  

Criteria: The Hall of Famers have been so honored based upon their ability, longevity, integrity, sportsmanship, character, and their contribution to their team and the game of baseball. Their ability is the paramount consideration.

Nashville Amateur Baseball Hall of Fame

Albert Alessio Steve Garner R. B. Norton
Ronnie Bargatze Richard Graves Ron Norton
Blackie Bell Billy Griggs Jimmy Odum
Johnny Boguskie Hale Harris Farrell Owens
Rupert Boone Corky Hartman Jimmy Patterson
Jack Buchanan Carl Haynie Fred Perkerson
Jim Bundy Howard "Fats" Haynie Bobby Reasonover
Lonnie Burchett Mike Hendrix Fred Russell
George Callis Wayne Hiter Dave Scobey
Dick Cartwright Billy Isaacs Floyd "Pop" Smartt
Ray Cartwright Gerald Johnson Billy Smith
Joe Casey Boots Kirby Gene Smith
Keller Chapman Paul "Buck" Kirby Jimmy Stephens
Pride Chapman Harry Lillard Bill Stinnett 
Jackie Charlton Robert "Pinhead" Link John "Rocky" Stone
Harold "Cotton" Clark Dr. Brandt "Pinky" Lipscomb Hart Sullivan
Charlie Cline, Sr. Dee Loveless Bill Sweatt
Larry Cole Paul Mason Kenny Thomas
Bill Cook Jimmy Maxwell Jamie Tillman
Charlie Cooper Gary McDonald Jerry Vradenburg
Roger Davis Albert "Heads" Merville Slick Welsh
Simon Dickerson Maurice Moffitt Chester White
Lloyd Eskew Gerald Montgomery Clyde Whitehead
Charlie Fentress John Morgan Russ Wingo
Clude Ferguson Jimmy Morrissey Wheeler Woodroof
Jimmy Ferguson Charles "Bubber" Murphy Tony Woods
Don Forner Dean Nichols  W. A. Wright
Roger Fuqua Virgil Nipper  


Nashville Fast Pitch Softball Hall of Fame

Robert "Bud" Angel
Price Carney
Ray Cartwright
Harry Dailey
Jimmy Eanes
Bob Gray
John Hunter
Blacky Jackson
Wiley Jackson
Horace "Abe" Leaver

Billy Lynch
Gary Martineau
Buster Morris
Fred Morris
Buck Owen
Jim Pate
Tom Pate
George Perkerson
Melvin Primm
Richard Primm


Ozzie Reynolds
Alfred "Bubber" Smith
Reese Smith
Jack Spore
Pat Sullivan
Jim Tignor
Jody Tomlin
Cleo Vaughn



Nashville Umpire Hall of Fame

2015 Ken Norfleet
2002 Dorris Armstrong
2001 Dean Soan
2000 George Sherrill

1999 Stan Cioccia
1998 Grady Warren
1997 Jim Hagar
1996 Joe May

1995 Paul Bush
1994 Brice Hall
1993 Roy McDonald

Click Here for Scholarship Application

Click Here for 2017 Golf Tournament Form

Click Here for Funds Request Form

Follow us on Twitter:


Old Timers Creed:

"To enjoy fellowship with baseball enthusiasts and to honor and support the great game of baseball at all levels." 

Old Timers Baseball
P.O. Box 110375
Nashville, TN 37222

Email: info@otbaseball.com

Dec 2017
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Site by Line One Websites